Touch in Sol Mini Magic Mascara Duo

I’ve recently become obsessed with Touch in Sol. I’ve played with a few of their products at Sephora and instantly fell in love! They are a Korean beauty brand that uses natural and botanical ingredients infused with the latest technologies. Their bright and fun packaging is what first caught my eye, and after reading the label I was intrigued. So, I made my first purchase.

I am a little weary about purchasing mascara before I can try it. So, this travel size* duo was perfect and only $15 at Sephora.

THE PRODUCT:
IMG_0408
Stretchex Stretch Lash Effect Mascara
is described as a lightweight formula with stretch polymers to lengthen for a false lash effect. It is enriched with silk proteins to promote healthy, flake free lashes. It is safe for the most sensitive eyes and removes easily with warm water.

IMG_0411
Paper Pusher Stretch Fiber Lengthening Mascara
incorporates paper fibers for a faux lash effect. The lightweight fibers are crafted from traditional Korean hanji paper, which is made from the inner bark of the paper mulberry tree. The fibers soak up the formula which adheres to lashes for buildable coverage that creates voluptuous lashes. Now, false-lashes are easy to achieve and remove with warm water.

IMG_0407
Both mascaras are formulated without parabens, sulfates and phthalates and are hypoallergenic, cruelty free and gluten-free.

HOW TO APPLY:
Instructions on the packaging are the same for both mascaras.
-Place wand at base of lashes and sweep upward, with long strokes for maximum length and lift.
-For super bold lashes, apply additional layers once first coat dries.
-Use warm water to remove.

IMG_0413THE RESULTS: STRETCHEX

Lightweight Formula

Stretch Polymers for Length

Flake-Free Lashes

Safe for Sensitive Eyes

Removes with Warm Water

I love this mascara and the brush has a lot to do with it. It’s not too big and has a slight curve to it, which helps to start at the base of the lashes, comb through and curl. Speaking of curl, this mascara really helps lashes hold a curl! My lashes are pin straight and usually fall after applying mascara but they stayed curled all day!
The polymers didn’t irritate my eyes and I never had any flakes, it’s like they weren’t even there! At the end of the day, it was super easy to remove!


THE RESULTS: PAPER PUSHERIMG_0570

Lightweight Fibers

Buildable Coverage

Faux-Lash Effect

Removes with Warm Water

This mascara is amazing! I’ve tried other fiber mascaras and they irritate my eyes and leave my lashes feeling sticky, this one did not! However, be careful when applying! If you get too close to the base a fiber could stick to your waterline and poke you (yes, this happened to me). I did about 4 coats on each eye and it felt like nothing on my lashes yet gave me beautiful results! I had someone ask me if I had lash extensions…that’s how amazing this mascara is! Just like the other mascara, it removes easily with warm water.

I got curious and even tried layering Stretchex and Paper Pusher. The results were unbelievably beautiful! I’m going to say this is my new favorite mascara combination! If you attempt this put Paper Pusher on first! It gets a little clumpy if you try to add it on top of Stretchex.

Alright loves! You heard it here! These mascaras are totally worth it! I would even suggest buying the full size, I know I’m going to!

Thank you for reading! Let me know if you buy these and what YOU think about them. ♥

*Each tube holds .14oz of product.

 

 

 

 

*This post is not sponsored by Touch In Sol.

4 thoughts on “Touch in Sol Mini Magic Mascara Duo

  1. Yolanda says:

    I’ll definitely keep my eye out for this next time I’m in Sephora! I am a mascara junkie so I might not be able to resist! Hahaha

    Brigette sent me, stopped by to say hi! (:

    Like

  2. Brigette Ramos says:

    Awesome review Angel! I still need to try these bad boys, I’ve heard nothing but amazing stuff about them. xo I’m so happy to finally see your blog up and running. Can’t wait to watch you flourish 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

