Korres Wild Rose Vitamin C Peel

This weather is killing my skin. Today, I looked in the mirror and saw a dull, dry flakey complexion staring back at me. Not attractive! I knew it was time for a peel!

I have dry, sensitive skin and have to be careful with what I use on my skin. I’ve tried a few peels, most of them were too harsh or just dried out my skin even more than usual but I’ve finally found one that I LOVE!

Korres Wild Rose Vitamin C Petal Peel is a two-step peel that will heal and reveal brighter, softer skin in 10 minutes. It is a great natural alternative to chemical peels. This powerful and advanced Vitamin C brightening system supports natural cell renewal, helps smooth the appearance of fine lines and discolorations, and gives skin an instant boost of radiance.

 

The first step is the Activating Peel Gel. It is an aloe-based concentration of natural fruit, glycolic, and sugar-derived lactic AHAs that peel away dead skin cells, remove impurities, dirt, and excess sebum without irritation. The healing aloe helps to simultaneously soothe and soften skin.

Apply this to clean, dry skin. Allow the gel to dry for 30 seconds before continuing to step two.

The second step is a Brightening & Resurfacing Peel Mask. The mask has vitamin C derived from Wild Rose Hip Oil to brighten and natural pomegranate enzymes for additional peeling, exfoliating, and resurfacing action.

Apply a thick layer onto face, avoiding the eye area. Leave on for 3 to 10 minutes, depending on skin sensitivity. Rinse thoroughly.

Use this product 1 to 2 times a week as needed.

I love that this product does exactly what it’s supposed to without irritating my skin and making it bright red. I can even leave it on for longer than 10 minutes and not have any issues, which is what I usually do. I recommend making sure it’s not going to irritate you before leaving it on for an extended period of time.
If you try this out, let me know what you think!

Ah, now that my skin feels and looks refreshed, it’s time to play with some makeup!

 

 

 

 

*This post is not sponsored by Korres.

Leave a Reply

