Bobbi Brown Eye Opening Mascara

I am a mascara junkie.

Seriously.

I am in search of the holy grail.

My lashes are pin straight and do not hold a curl most days and I am obsessed with making my lashes look AMAZING!

So, when I see a new mascara I have to try it!

IMG_0929

First thing I noticed was the brush, it’s huge! It was specifically designed for this mascara to grab and push each lash upward for an 8-hour hold.

Eye Opening Mascara is described as a long-lasting, high-impact mascara with a jumbo brush and a rich, carbon-black formula that intensely thickens, curls, and lifts lashes. And YES it does!

WOW! I was blown away! I applied one coatΒ and didn’t even curl my lashes!

nomascarabb2bbrown1

One coat is more than enough to create HUGE eye-opening lashes, but you still have to option to build them up for a super faux-lash effect.

nomascarabb1bbrown2

It wore beautifully for the rest of the day without any smudging or transfer; however, it isn’t waterproof. In fact, it is easily removed with warm water. If you love or need waterproof I suggest adding a top coat because the day I wore this I received bad news and it ran down my face.

As a mascara junkie I can honestly say this mascara has definitely made it to my top 5. It may even be my holy grail.

But don’t take my word for it, try it out for yourself!

val1

My friend, Val. Mascara vs No Mascara.

val2

Bobbi Brown Eye Opening Mascara = Amazing Lashes!

 

 

 

*This post is not sponsored by Bobbi Brown

4 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Eye Opening Mascara

Leave a Reply

