Tarteist Lip Paint & Crayon Swatches

I had a chance to swatch the new lip products from Tarte. It was a rainy day and I was feeling a little lazy so these aren’t swatches of me wearing each color, but I did try one on so I can give you my first impression on these lippies wear throughout the day.

There are 14 shades of the Tarteist Lip Paints, I only got to swatch 1o of them.
The other four shades are limited edition/online only colors:
-Selfish (bright pink)
-Manbun (dark berry)
-Cray-Cray (orange)
-Fomo (mauve)

lippaintnoflash

Tarteist Lip Paints: Without Flash.

lippaintflash

Tarteist Lip Paints: With Flash.

I did get to swatch ALL of the Lip Crayons!

lipcrayonnoflash

Tarteist Lip Crayons: Without Flash.

lipcrayonflash

Tarteist Lip Crayons: With Flash.

I am a huge fan of liquid lipsticks so I had to try one of these on!
I paired the BOHO Lip Crayon with the HANGRY Lip Paint ย and the result was beautiful!

lip2

The Lip Paints are described as ultra-pigmented, long-wearing matte liquid lipsticks with a luxurious, velvety texture. I will say that is true. The pigment is amazing and it feels soft on your lips; however, don’t expect them to be transfer-proof. They are long-wearing as long as you aren’t eating, drinking or kissing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

As for the Lip Crayons, they are a little too soft. I broke two of them when I was swatching and againย when I was applying on my lips. Besidesย that, they are beautiful and help to keep the Lip Paint from feathering.

Overall, I do like these products and I plan on buying a few of the colors…I just need to decide which ones!

Have you tried these yet? Let me know what you think!

 

 

 

 

*This is not sponsored by Tarte.

 

4 thoughts on “Tarteist Lip Paint & Crayon Swatches

Leave a Reply

