Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil

Smashbox Cosmetics knows primers. They currently have 9 primers on the market and are the #1 Face Primer Brand in the U.S., as of the end of 2015. However, their newest primer isn’t just a primer.

smashbox_primer

photo courtesy of Smashbox.com

Photo Finish Primer Oil is a blend of 15 essential and lipid-rich plant oils. It features a lightweight blend of jojoba, arabica, and argan oils to moisturize and boost hydration. It’s infused with soothing chamomile and lavender oils to calm the senses for a stress-free morning routine. Each oil is hand-picked for its skin benefits.

 

poil1

It may be called “primer” oil but it has many other uses. Apply it day and night as a serum or use it on split-ends, cuticles, elbows or your clavicle for a dewy, youthful sheen. You can even apply it over makeup, just pat above cheekbones for an extra dewy glow. Dewy skin is so in right now!

poil2

I’ve already experimented with this in several ways and I’m loving it! It is so lightweight and absorbs into the skin instantly. It leaves your skin with a beautiful glow without the oily feeling.

sbprimer kvd

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil & Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation

I love matte foundations but having dry skin makes it impossible for me to wear them. I used primer oil underneath my Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation and it wore beautifully all day long. Usually it sucks up all my moisture and starts to texturize and show all the dry patches on my face but not on this day!

On another day I mixed a drop into my Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Foundation and BOOM! It gave me and instant glow and not to mention, extra hydration!

On my “No-Makeup Makeup” days I applied it on my cheekbones for a beautiful glow. I got so many compliments on my skin that day.

I did use it underneath a luminous foundation and it was just a little bit too much glow for me, I almost felt like I looked greasy. That was the only way I didn’t like it.

This has quickly become my favorite foundation primer.

I highly suggest this for EVERYONE!

♥Angel

**This product was gifted to me.
**This post was not sponsored by Smashbox Cosmetics.

 

 

Leave a Reply

