Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara + GIVEAWAY

Mascara junkie is back at it!

AND SUPER EXCITED!

Marc Jacobs O!Mega Lash Volumizing Mascara has been my #1 since it came out. So, when I heard about Velvet Noir, I could not wait!

mjvn1

VELVET NOIR MAJOR VOLUME MASCARA delivers the look of thick, false lashes for instant epic lashes. The super-concentrated black pigment delivers the greatest visual impact, and the Flash Volume Complex™ creates instant, smudge-proof length and volume in three strokes or less.

Marc Jacobs created it based on his first beauty memory of his mother carefully shaving fibers from a velvet ribbon to create her own couture faux lashes. The curvy brush places the most volume at the center lash line, and the defining tip styles lashes for major drama.

mjvn3

This is a great mascara. It delivers dramatic, voluminous lashes in just a few strokes; however, if you are wanting length you will have to layer it with another mascara. Velvet Noir is all about building thickness and volume and it does that effortlessly. I love the brush, it reminds me of the Too Faced Better Than Sex brush but a little bit smaller.

BRUSHES

It wears beautifully and doesn’t smudge but at the end of the day I found it starts to flake. It isn’t a deal breaker for me but it definitely loses points because of that. This mascara has become a go to when I need instant volume. It will definitely keep a spot in my mascara rotation!

mj lashes

I want to know your thoughts on this mascara, so I am going to give you a chance to win one! I have a deluxe sample of Velvet Noir for one lucky reader!

ENTER FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN!

mj giveaway

GOOD LUCK!
& Thanks for reading!

♥Angel

**This product was gifted to me. This post is not sponsored by Marc Jacobs Beauty.

Leave a Reply

