Marc Jacobs Under(cover) Perfecting Coconut Primer + Re(marc)able Full Cover Foundation

I’m not gonna lie. I’m OBSESSED with Marc Jacobs Beauty.

So, I was super excited for his newest primer & foundation!

UNDER(COVER) PERFECTING COCONUT FACE PRIMER is a lightweight primer made from five parts types of coconut to hydrate and nourish. The skin-smoothing, makeup-extending, nutrient-rich formula is good for all skin types, especially dry skin. It has a coconut water-derived polysaccharide complex which gives the effect of synthetic priming ingredients, allowing your skin to breathe without compromising the skin-perfecting benefits. This primer allows makeup to last all day  and helps skin to appear smoother and better than ever.

mj primer

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this primer! It is super lightweight and has a refreshing coconut scent. It’s very nourishing and makes my skin feel soft and smooth.

RE(MARC)ABLE FULL COVER FOUNDATION CONCENTRATE is an ultra-lightweight, oil-free foundation that gives 24-hr flawless coverage. It features Marc Jacobs’ patented golden pigments wrapped in lecithin—an ingredient that’s biochemically similar to skin—for an immediate, flawless matte finish. This foundation has a dot applicator that allows for custom coverage. Just shake, dot, and blend for perfectly-matte coverage.

mj foundation

To be honest, in the beginning I hated this foundation! It was heavy, cakey, showed all my texture and dry patches. I had ignored the directions and applied it with my beauty blender and I may have used more than I need to. Lol. After playing around with application techniques, I love it. It’s my go to, when I need a fuller, flawless coverage.

I highly recommend using one dot at a time and applying it with a buffing brush. For dry skin, use a hydrating primer and also, mix a drop or two of that primer with the actual foundation. This will still give you a matte, full coverage but make it a little more hydrating for your skin. Once I had everything figured out, it wore beautifully.

mj foundation2

This foundation is not for the faint of heart. I would describe it as an ULTRA-FULL coverage. Think porcelain doll. If you are someone who wants a natural or no makeup look, this foundation is not for you! But, I do HIGHLY recommend it for those of you who love a great full coverage foundation.

Trust me, it’s beautiful.

♥Angel

mj foundation3

**These products were gifted to me. This post is not sponsored by Marc Jacobs Beauty.

2 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Under(cover) Perfecting Coconut Primer + Re(marc)able Full Cover Foundation

Leave a Reply

