The Makeup Show Dallas

DO YOU KNOW ABOUT THE MAKEUP SHOW DALLAS?!

Last year, I attended The Makeup Show in Dallas, Texas with Brigette Ramos and CParisSparkles. It is a trade show for professional hair/makeup artists and cosmetology students; however, The Makeup Show isn’t just about buying makeup! It’s focuses more on community, networking, education and inspiration. I went expecting to buy tons of makeup and left with a new outlook on life.

When I first walked in, I was amazed! The main floor was where all the exhibitor’s were set up, there were so many of my favorite brands! My eyes went straight to the Make Up For Ever booth where they had body painting going on…so beautiful! I couldn’t wait to get a closer look!

Off to the sides, there were seminars, keynote/business forums and hands-on workshops to attend. I didn’t know it then, but these were going to change my life.

The first day, I spent walking around, browsing and buying a few items I needed for my freelance kit. I had to really limit myself because there was just so much and you will want to buy it all! I got to play with some Violet Voss glitter and try on the NYX Liquid Suede lips before they were released. However, the best part of the day was meeting James Vincent, who is a big inspiration to me.

At the end of the day, we decided to start plotting out the next day; which seminars to take and what we still needed to buy. We decided to start the day with keynote speaker, AJ Crimson. We had no idea what we were in for.

The Dream, The Drive, The Hustle. This was the title of AJ’s presentation. He talked about working at MAC, loving his job but dreaming about something bigger. How he let his “job” stand in the way of his career until one day he decided to take a chance and follow his dreams. He talked about how it wasn’t easy but he stuck with it and never gave up. It was the most inspiring 90 minutes of my life. I teared up because I felt his struggle, I know that hunger for more and it was in that moment that I knew I needed to stop waiting and make things happen. We sat in on a few more seminars but AJ’s words stuck with us throughout the whole day. We even went back to his booth to check out his makeup line, which I strongly suggest you try!

I left The Makeup Show with a little bit of makeup, a lot of ideas and an even bigger game plan for my life.

That next day, I started plotting out my brand, my business and here I am a year later…with a blog, YouTube channel, a successful freelance business and getting ready to attend The Makeup Show again.

I’m super excited about the seminars and keynote speakers this year but don’t take my word for it, check it out for yourself!

Keynote Forums
Seminars & Events
Focus Series
Hands-On Workshops

I hope you can come out and join me!

The Makeup Show is September 24th & 25th at the Hyatt Regency Dallas.
Tickets are still available!

♥Angel

2 thoughts on “The Makeup Show Dallas

Leave a Reply

